eXtension hosts Sam Ruby presentation on Atom for Syndication

On August 23 at 12:00 Noon Eastern Time (11AM Central, 10AM Mountain, 9AM Pacific), eXtension will host software developer Sam Ruby with a presentation on Atom for Syndication.

Ruby has made significant contributions to many of the Apache Software Foundation’s open source projects, and to the standardization of web feeds via his involvement with the Atom web feed standard and the popular Feed Validator web service.

He currently holds a Senior Technical Staff Member position in the Emerging Technologies Group of IBM. He resides in Raleigh, North Carolina. Find out more at his site on Wikipedia, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sam_Ruby, or read his blog at http://www.intertwingly.net/blog/.

To participate in a session…

1. Ten minutes before the start time, go to the Breeze meeting room at http://breeze.extension.iastate.edu/learn.

2. You will be presented with a login screen that has an “Enter as Guest” option. Select that option and click your mouse on the “Click to Enter” button.

3. Enter your first name, your last name, and your institution/university, then click the “Enter” button to join the conference.

4. This session will use Voice over IP rather than the telephone. To participate in the Q&A portion of the workshop we will be using the chat capability of Macromedia’s Breeze conferencing software.

Please make sure your speakers are on and turned to an appropriate volume. If you do not hear any sound, please check to confirm that your computer speakers are working by playing a sound on your machine. If you still don’t hear any sound, please dial 800-478-0057.

If you or a colleague would like to get notices about upcoming professional development sessions offered by eXtension, go to https://lists.extension.org/mailman/listinfo/learn and subscribe to the “Learn” email list.

Share

Comments are closed.

Blog Front page